How to Evaluate Cloud Provider Certifications - ASN880WEB

How to Evaluate Cloud Provider Certifications ASN880WEB

How to Evaluate Cloud Provider Certifications - ASN880WEB

Upcoming Dates & Locations

New Sessions Coming Soon! Contact Us to Find Out When

How to Evaluate Cloud Provider Certifications - ASN880WEB


This webinar introduces students to the variety of certifications and security/compliance statements made by cloud service providers. It will help you discern the differences, and learn how to examine what each major certification actually means. Students will dissect the SSAE 18 SOC reports, providing a detailed approach to ensuring the report meets internal control objectives.

Who Should Attend

Auditors, IT Auditors, compliance professionals, vendor management, procurement and business managers.


  • None

What You’ll Learn

You will learn what various certifications mean, especially SSAE 18 SOC 1 and 2, CSA, FedRAMP, PCI, and HIPAA. Also, the impact of sub-service organizations and you will receive a SOC audit checklist.


  • List of certifications
  • Discussion of each certification

Detailed review of the following certifications:

  • SSAE 18 SOC 1
  • SSAE 18 SOC 2
  • ISO 2700x
  • CSA (Cloud Security Alliance)
  • FedRAMP
  • PCI
  • Discussion of other “certifications” and “compliance” statements: HIPAA / HITECH, o A
  • Impact of sub-service organizations
  • Also provided to attendees: A SOC audit checklist

Why You Should Attend

You should attend because organizations are leveraging cloud services, and a key control and monitoring tool are certifications/attestations used as part of security programs that verify adherence with standardized compliance requirements.

MIS Training Institute is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: